25 - 05 - 2018

Principal of five degree college transferred

AGARTALA, April 17,2018 (TVN):  BJP – IPFT government  have transferred five principals of government degree colleges.

MBB college principal Dilip Sarkar is transferred to Dharmanagar College.

Shambu Nath Rakshit principal of Dharmanagar college is transferred and posted in MBB college.

Sankar Bhattacherjee of Khowai college is transferred to Amarpur college.

Amiya Kumar Pan is transferred to Khowai college from Bishalghar college.

Debarata Goswami is transferred to Kailashashar RK college from Ramthakur college.


Humiliated By State Govt, Panda Leaves State

AGARTALA, April 17,2018: Former chief secretary and chairman of skill development mission, Sanjoy Kumar Panda left the state. Reportedly after being humiliated by the new government, Panda resigned and  left the state.

A message was circulated in social media by  the former CS,  that without any reason he was publicly humiliated  by chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb.

The first incident of humiliation was happened on 1 April. In message Panda alleged that chief minister directed the organizers not to felicitate him on the occasion of ‘Odisa Diwas’. In 2011 the organization was founded by himself when he was chief secretary.

 The second incident happened on 7 April. From the invitation letter of a programme of skill development his name was deliberately omitted. But as chairman of mission executive his name comes after chief minister.

The third incident happened on same day when he went to know the reason of humiliation in chief minister office at  civil secretariat.  It is alleged that chief minister left the office without meeting him ever after waiting from 7 pm evening to 11 pm night.

In whatsapp message, Panda wrote in his forty years  long career of service he worked with Nripen Chakraborty,Biju Patnaik, Atal Bihari Vajpee and Narendra Modi. Where ever  posted he  worked according to constitution and unbiased manner.    

But the work experience with  present chief minister of Tripura is for few days but the experience was different and humiliating. So he resigned and returned  to his home city Cuttack on 13 April.

In message he said after retiring from service on 2015 he returned to the state of Tripura only to serve the people. He claimed after being chief secretary for four years and secretary union textile ministry he had enjoyed all kind of powers.

Having failed to earn the confidence of present chief minister it will be difficult to work under this circumstance and it will be  wastage of time, Panda stated in message.However he declined  of any political controversy on the happenings.

AMC councilor goes missing, found later

AGARTALA, April 17,2018 (TVN):The Agartala Municipal Corporation ( AMC)  councilor of ward no – 34, Malay Chakraborty mysteriously gone missing on Monday morning. Tension gripped family members after finding a suicide note from his room. However he was found later. Police said  Malay Chakraborty left home on Monday morning without informing anybody in the house.  After seeing the suicide note  in house police was informed. After searching  for hours the councilor was found in Battala cremation area. He was handed over to family members by police.         

Minor Raped, Five Arrested

DHARMANAGAR, April 17,2018 (TVN): A minor was raped in jail quarter at Dharmanagar.The incident have caused serious resentment among the locals. Police have nabbed all five accused. They are – Mustafa Ahmed,Anwar Hussian,Riyas Udin, Muhamad Kalim Udin and Muhammad Muna Mia.

All the accused are residents of Shakbari village under Dharmanagar police station. Police also nabbed another woman involved with the incident.

According to   report for quite long time in the jail quarter anti – social activities like flesh trade was going on. A minor girl was kidnapped from Nayapara while on way to private tuition by some anti social elements on Sunday.The girl was taken to jail quarter.

 Parents of the girl made a missing diary after the girl did not returned home. Meanwhile other dwellers of the quarter complex  noticed the incident and informed the deputy jailer Dhananjoy Bhattacherjee. OC of Dharmanagar police station was informed about the incident.

Police cordoned the quarter and after searching recovered the kidnapped girl . She said of being rapped to  police and her statement was recorded. Police arrested all five accused and woman  dweller of the e quarter.The victim  who is from Kanchanpur, is  staying in rented  house  at Dharmanagar for studying.         


Govt to revamp the sick PSUs: Deputy CM

AGARTALA, April 16,2018 (TVN):   Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Barma who is in charge of finance department had high level meeting with  officials of three public sectors undertakings in secretariat conference hall on Monday.

The PSUs are – Tripura Handloom and Handicrafts Development Limited,Tripura Horticulture Corporation Limited and Tripura Tourism Development  Corporation Limited.In the meeting officials of three PSUs briefed the status to the deputy CM.

Only Tourism Development Corporation is profit making PSU and the other two is loss making.  Horticulture Corporation is running on loss of Rs 3.74 cores and Handloom/ Handicraft corporation loss is Rs 13 crore.

 Speaking to  reporters after the meeting, deputy CM said government will take necessary steps for revamping the loss making PSUs in the state. Exclusive marketing, promotion will be done for the products manufactured from Handloom/ Handicraft corporation. Besides government already took decision for exclusive marketing of pineapples of Tripura all over the country.         

He said horticulture, handicrafts and handlooms can change the socio – economic life of rural life of Tripura. But the previous government after decades in power did not take any steps for making the sectors profitable. Due to their negligence it all have been ruined.

Speaking about tourism, the deputy CM said in 2017 – 18, tourist footfall in the  state was over 4 lakhs which includes 60000 foreign tourists. The revenue earned was Rs 39 lakhs.In 2016 -17 tourist footfall was 3.80 lakh and foreign tourist footfall was around 39000     

Brothers Drown In River

MELAGHAR, April 15,2018 (TVN): Two minor brothers drowned in the Gomati river. The tragic incident happened  in Kamrangatali under Melaghar police station. Pal of gloom descended at

Police said the two deceased Dipayan Ghosh ( 9) and  Debojit  Ghosh ( 12) son of Dilip Ghosh got drowned in Gomati river without noticed by family members.

Both were playing cricket in the courtyard of their house around  8 AM morning yesterday  in front of their father and mother was busy in household works. Meantime father Dilip Ghosh went to neighbor house. After returning  twenty minutes later not seeing both kids they started searching  everywhere.

A woman told  she saw  both brothers going towards  Gomati river.   Parents and neighbors rushed to the river . Police, BSF, disaster management force and divers also started searching for both brothers.

Around 11 AM it came to know that a body of boy was found 1 km far. After identification it was found the body was of Debojit Ghosh.  When last reported the body of younger brother was not recovered.