14 - 08 - 2018

Rs 82.65 crore released for TTAADC

 Agartala, June 21,2018 ( TVN): The state government has released Rs 82.65 crore for Tripura Tribal Autonomous Area District Council  ( TTAADC). The amount was sanctioned for the month of April 2018. This was stated in assembly on Wednesday  by tribal welfare minister Mevar Kumar Jamatia while replying to question raised by Sudhan Das opposition MLA in assembly today.

The minister stated major share of sanctioned amount is spent for planning, share and salary head.  For MGNREGA, Rs 30.42 crore was released by state government for TTAADC.  

Opposition CPI – M has been claiming that for last four months in major parts of   TTAADC there is no work, people are forced to go neighboring Bangladesh to fetch incense wood.

However, the BJP - IPFT government termed the allegation of jobless and food scarcity as baseless. There are no such reports as state government has already generated over 17lakhs person days after the new government came to power on March.  



Mudra Yojana: Over 2 lakhs beneficiaries

Agartala, June 20,2018 (TVN):  Under Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana  (PMMY) Rs 1224.31  crores  loan  was given  to 2,85,407  beneficiaries  till 31 st March 2018. This was stated  by Deputy CM Jishnu DevVarma who hold finance portfolio   in assembly today during question hour raised by treasury bench member Surajit Datta. Thirty three nationalized banks in state have given loans under the Yojana. Among the banks Bandhan Bank  is  leading  one  to give loans to   1,74,382 beneficiaries..  

The deputy CM stated  about eligibility that any Indian Citizen who has a business plan for a non-farm sector income generating activity such as manufacturing, processing, trading or service sector and whose credit need is less than Rs 10 lakh can approach either a Bank, MFI, or NBFC for availing of Micro Units Development & Refinance Agency Ltd. (MUDRA) loans under Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana (PMMY).

(PMMY) is a flagship scheme of Government of India to “fund the unfunded” by bringing such enterprises to the formal financial system and extending affordable credit to them. It enables a small borrower to borrow from all Public Sector Banks such as PSU Banks, Regional Rural Banks and Cooperative Banks, Private Sector Banks, Foreign Banks, Micro Finance Institutions (MFI) and Non Banking Finance Companies (NBFC) for loans upto Rs 10 lakhs for non-farm income generating activities. The scheme was launched on 8th April, 2015 by   Prime Minister Narendra Modi.


Border Haat: Yet to get NOC from Bangladesh

Agartala, June 19, 2018 ( TVN): Initiative for setting up international  border haat ( market) in Kamalpur and Ragna at Dharmanagar would taken after  getting no objection certificate  from Bangladesh government regarding acquisition of land , this was stated by Industries and Commerce minister Sudip Roy Barman in assembly today.  He was replying to question raised by opposition MLA Sudhan Das.

The minister informed  on June, 2017 in joint haat management committee meeting  of Kamalpur and Ragna was held for identification of land. Besides proposal have been sent to centeral government for setting up four more border haats in Akinpur ( Belonia), Bamutia ( Mohanpur), Hiracherra ( Kailashahar) and Boxanagar( Sonamura).At present there are two border haats in the state. One at Srinagar (Sabroom) and the other at Kamalasagar ( Sepahijala). The first border haat facility on zero line on the Indo-Bangla international border in Tripura  was opened in November 2014 at Srinagar.     

Selected commodities from both countries are being traded during, the border hatt period. As per notification, people residing within a distance of 5 km from the border are entitled to do business at the haat. Business in haat  is taken  place once in a week initially. It is anticipated that the haat is catering  the livelihood option to more than thousand of marginal income families and small traders of both the countries. It is  beneficial for people of the region as no tax  is imposed on the items to be sold in the haat and currencies of both the countries will be allowed.

Govt to recover Khas lands: NC

Agartala, June 20, 2018 (TVN):  Revenue Minister Narendra Chandra Debbarma stated in assembly today that all  khas land in  the state will be recovered from land  grabbers and process has been started in this regard through district collectors.

The minister was replying to Dr. Dilip Das,  member of treasury bench who wanted to know  whether the minister have any information of acres  khas land in his Barjala Assembly constituency illegally occupied and sold.

Reply  of minister was  that in Barjala assembly constituency  khas land has been occupied illegally. He assured Dr.Das that initiative will be taken to acquire the khas land back from illegal occupants.

Dr. Das stated in assembly that more 70 acres of khas land has been illegally occupied by land mafias and some are even sold by making it jooth land.  He also stated that  in rush for occupying khas land the law and order is deteriorating in Barjala and other parts of the state.

The revenue minister assured the house that government has already taken initiatives against illegal occupants of  khas land. All DMs of eight districts have been directed to recover all khas land.  

Notably for last few years there have rise of land grabbers in entire state. They with will help from some land record staffs the land grabbers even sell it.  In fighting among land grabbers  sometimes give rise to law and order problem in the state.        

Body recovered from field

Udaipur, June 16,2018 (TVN):  A 50 – years old body was recovered by police from a field in Tamiram Para under Kakraban police station Friday  morning.  Later the body was identified as Sukumar Das, daily worker. Police said  the deceased house is near the place where the body was found. For last few months he was staying separate from  wife and two sons. After seeing the body locals informed police. A person was arrested  on suspicion ground.  


CD ratio of Gramin Bank increases

Agartala, June 15,2018 (TVN): The Credit Deposit (CD) ratio of Tripura Gramin Bank (TGB) has increased.  The CD ration of the bank on March 31,2018 stood at 40.16 percent from 36.94 percent last  financial year. This was stated by Mahendra Goswami, Chairman of TGB.

The chairman also informed that though the most banks of India booked huge loss in last financial year. TGB has secured net profit of Rs 44.14 crore this financial year and operating profit  was Rs 178.65 crore.

Total business of TGB grew up by 13.06 percent which is Rs 8332.1 crore this financial year and it was Rs 7369.70 last year. Deposit increased by 10.46 percent year on year basis and to reach 5944.54 crore this financial year and Rs 5381.74 last year, chairman stated.

TGB has registered a splendid performance in Prime Minister flagship programme.It has surpassed the cumulative figure 11723 numbers APY ( Atal Pension Yojona) enrolment.  It is equipped with all functions of Net Banking.Net Banking will be available to all our customers as soon as permission  from RBI is received.