19 - 01 - 2019

Tripura's new BJP government to take oath on March 9

AGARTALA, March 6, 2018 (TVN):  The new BJP government in  Tripura led  by Biplab Deb, will be sworn in on  March 9  in Assam Rifles ground.   
State BJP leaders met governor  Tathagata Roy on Tuesday  and staked claim to form government. The party secured a  two third  majority in the elections by winning  44 seats in the  60 -member assembly.

The party's state unit has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah, chief ministers of all BJP-ruled states as well as chief minsters of states ruled by NDA allies and all senior leaders of the party for the ceremony.

The party said  that prime minister Modiji will attend the swearing in ceremony that will come off on the Assam Rifles ground at 12-00 PM on Friday next (9th March).

Heavy security arrangements  will be made  around the  Assam Rifles ground  in  Agartala  for the high-profile gathering.