19 - 01 - 2019

Speaker Dilip, deputy speaker Arun

AGARTALA, March 10, 2018 (TVN): Dr. Dilip Das  likely to be appointed speaker and Arun Chandra Bhowmik as deputy speaker of Tripura legislative assembly sources in BJP informed.

 Meanwhile as per ratio of number of legislators in state assembly, including chief minister twelve ministers can be inducted in BJP – IPFT government.    

Yesterday seven from BJP and two from IPFT took oath. Three more  ministers can be inducted in the cabinet. But it will be its not clear from party sources.

Biplab Deb after sworn in chief minister he will resign as party president. Speculation is going on who will  be the new president.

However BJP national president Amit Shah before leaving for Delhi had first round of talk with state BJP leaders on the issue.