20 - 06 - 2019

CPM state committee meeting begins

Agartala, Jan 5,2018:The two day state committee meeting of CPM started from today. The meeting was attended by almost all members of state committee included politburo member  Manik Sarkar, veteran CPM leaders Badal Chaudhary, Bijan Dhar,Gautam Das, JItendra Choudhary.  

Its learnt from sources the state committee will discuss the present political scenario of the state, party preparedness and selection of candidate of  Lok Sabha election, continous attack on party workers and review the election results of recently held urban local body election. In 2014 parliament election CPM won both seats but this time it will be impossible by opposition CPM to retain both seats.

Meanwhile BJP chief Amit Shah today blew the election bugle of BJP here in a rally at Vivekananda Maidan and expressed confident of winning both parliamentary seat in next national eslection.