26 - 05 - 2019

Left Front to field sititing MPs in two seats of Tripura

Agartala, March 12, 2019:  Left Front in Tripura has decided to  field its sitting MPs in the two Lok Sabha seats. Sankar Prasad Datta  will contest from West  and Jitendra Chaudhary from East ( ST reserved). 

Announcing the  name of candidate’s , Left Front state convenor Bijan Dhar in press meet at Melarmath  party said  Left  Front  state  committee had  meeting today to decide the name of contesting candidates from two Lok Sabha seats. Name of two seating MP from West Sankar Prasad and from East Jitendra Chaudhary was proposed, which was unanimously accepted by the committee.

Speaking about prospects of both candidates in the ensuing Lok Sabha election which is schedule in two phases, Dhar said, “  Left Front is confident that both their candidates will win the election. People in the state  know very well  only Left can be alternative to BJP. It’s the only front which thinks for the working class, farmers and underprivileged section of the society.”

Taking a dig at BJP both at centre and state, Dhar said, “  Modi led NDA government in centre and BJP – IPFT government in the state have destroyed the secular structure of the country as mentioned in the Constitution. People from all works of life are affected due to five years rule of  Modi government. In the Lok Sabha election people will remove Modi government from power.”

In the press meet  leader of   CPI, Forward Bloc, RSP and CPM was also present.