20 - 09 - 2019

Tripura Govt effected major reshuffle in TCS cadre, transferred 38 officials

Agartala, May 28, 2019: The State Government has affected a major reshuffle in  Tripura  Civil  Service (TCS) cadres with the transfer of as many as  38  officials working in different capacities. As per a notification issued by the General Administration ( Personnel & Training)  Department  on Tuesday  as many as 38 officers have been transferred by the order of the Governor. Among the transferred officials five are SDM’s and eight are BDO’s. 

The most prominent among them are  Ashim Saha is appointed as new SDM ( Sadar) incumbent SDM Nantu Ranjan Das is transferred to DM’s office West Tripura as Senior Deputy Magistate. Manik Lal Das and Aniruddha  Roy is appointed as  SDM of Belonia and Udaipur.

Besides Subhas Datta, Arghya Saha, Jayanta Bhattacherjee and Bijoy Sinha are appointed SDM of Jirania, Sanitrbazaar, Bishalgarh and Amarpur respectively.